A fee at the point of deposit
Published plans add a management fee of 20% on Free, 10% on Starter, 7% on Growth and 5% on Scale. On Starter, a $1,000 deposit costs $1,100, on top of $200 a month.
Alternatives / GRIN
GRIN is a full creator suite where program money goes into a wallet, with a management fee added at deposit. Rovalty is narrower: you pay creators directly per 1,000 verified views, and the only cost is your plan.
| Rovalty | GRIN | |
|---|---|---|
| Fee | 0% commission | 5% to 20% on wallet deposits |
| Pays on | Each 1,000 verified views | Paid partnerships, gifting, affiliate |
| Tracking | Official TikTok, Instagram and YouTube APIs | Impressions and engagement |
| Branding | yourbrand.rovalty.com free, your own domain on paid plans | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Pricing | Free, then $29, $79 and $199 a month | Free with 20% fee, or $200 to $1,500 a month |
Rovalty is our pick for pay-per-view creator campaigns with 0% commission and no money held by the platform. GRIN is the better pick if you want one suite for discovery, a creator CRM, gifting and affiliate programs, and you're happy for it to hold funds and handle payouts.
Our pick, for brands paying creators per view. Written by Rovalty and last checked .GRIN is a creator marketing platform with an AI teammate called Gia, creator discovery, a CRM, and gifting, affiliate and paid programs. Program money sits in a wallet, and creator fees are held in escrow until payout through Stripe.
Published plans add a management fee of 20% on Free, 10% on Starter, 7% on Growth and 5% on Scale. On Starter, a $1,000 deposit costs $1,100, on top of $200 a month.
You can withdraw unspent funds, but GRIN keeps the fee on that deposit. It says the fee covers work done when you fund, so overfunding has a real cost.
Paid partnership and affiliate campaigns need at least $250 in the wallet, and creator fees are held in escrow until payout. Gifting-only campaigns need no deposit.
Rovalty never holds or moves your money. You pay creators directly from a weekly statement that closes on Mondays, then record the payment reference.
Plans run from Free to $199 a month, based on tracked views. Unlike GRIN's deposit fee, no percentage is added to what you pay creators.
You set a rate per 1,000 views. Counts come from official TikTok, Instagram and YouTube APIs, with no screenshots or scraping.

GRIN does much more than Rovalty, and it publishes its prices with no sales call on most plans. The question is whether you need that range.
| Rovalty | GRIN | |
|---|---|---|
| Platform sends payouts for you | ✕You pay directly | ✓Yes |
| Creator management | ✓Yes | ✓Yes |
Tool cost only, not what you pay creators. Rovalty's plan assumes $1.50 per 1,000 views.
Source: GRIN's Starter plan, with its 10% management fee applied to wallet deposits. GRIN's fee is added on top and isn't taken from creators.
Want more detail? Read the full Rovalty vs GRIN comparison.
Some of these 9 tools match GRIN's breadth, and others do one job. Compare how each one charges before you book anything.
| Tool | Pays on | Cost or fee |
|---|---|---|
| #1 Rovalty | 1,000 verified views | 0%, plans from free |
| #2 Upfluence | Flat fees, sales | No % of sales |
| #3 Klear | Campaign deals | Not published |
| #4 Creator.co | Flat fees, sales | Not stated |
| #5 Brandbassador | Missions, sales | Not published |
| #6 Swell | Customer points | Order-based plans |
| #7 Lemon Squeezy | Customers buying software | 5% + 50¢ per sale |
| #8 Kajabi | Students buying courses | From $179 a month |
| #9 Teachable | Students buying courses | 7.5% on Starter |
| #10 Patreon | Members and fans | 10% plus processing |
Upfluence pairs creator search with store connections that tie sales to individual creators, for a fixed fee quoted after a demo. It takes no share of sales, but it has no described way to pay by verified views.
Klear is now part of Meltwater Influencer Marketing, which covers discovery, fraud checks, gifting and integrated payments. Its price is a custom quote, and it describes no per-view creator pay.
Creator.co gives brands a large creator database, AI matching and a campaign dashboard with a published self-serve price. Payment runs through a wallet on flat fees, tips or commissions rather than verified views.
Brandbassador, now Club, gives ecommerce brands a white-label ambassador portal with missions, commissions and product rewards. Its pricing is discussed on a demo, and rewards follow tasks and sales rather than verified views.
Swell Rewards, now Yotpo Loyalty, lets ecommerce brands reward customers with points, referrals and VIP tiers. It's built for repeat purchases, so it has no view-based pay for creators.
Lemon Squeezy handles checkout, subscriptions and sales tax for software and digital products, and its team is now also building Stripe Managed Payments. It takes 5% plus 50¢ per sale, and its affiliate tool pays on sales rather than views.
Kajabi combines courses, communities, websites and email in one platform and says it takes no revenue share. Plans start at $179 a month, and its affiliates, on Growth and up, earn on sales rather than views.
Teachable hosts courses, coaching and digital products, with unlimited students on its main plans. Starter still takes 7.5% of sales, and its affiliates on higher plans earn a share of revenue rather than pay for views.
Patreon gives creators memberships, digital sales and community tools, paid for by their own fans. It takes a 10% platform fee from new creators, and it doesn't offer brand campaigns paid on views.
Gifting and affiliate programs have no home in Rovalty. You could keep those where they are and move only view-based work.
There's no import from GRIN. Enter your rate, minimum views, per-video cap and budget in a new campaign.
Creators don't transfer automatically. Message them your page link, and they sign in with Google, link their accounts and start submitting videos.
Stay with GRIN if gifting, affiliate commissions, creator search and a CRM are central to your program, or if you want the platform to handle payouts. Rovalty does none of those.
Last checked November 1, 2026
Written by Rovalty, so we have a stake in this list, and the ranking is our own. We read GRIN's public pages on that date, and prices and features can change.
Spot something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Product names belong to their owners, and no company here endorses Rovalty.